June 8: Line up announced for LME Indie Band Showcase

LME-Showcase-Comp-2014Landmark Events has announced the following Toronto bands performing June 8th at Revival Bar (783 College St.) with top performing bands selected by industry representatives to move on to LME’s biggest Toronto industry showcase of the year at Virgin Mobile Mod Club on July 19th where they will join previous selected bands from LME’s April 26 and 27th showcases.

Sun, June 8 – Revival, 783 College St.
The Basic Fix (Rock)
Aliens Ashore (Rock)
Brittany Scott (Pop)
C-Note (Hip Hop)
D’Champ (Rap)
DMJR (Hip Hop)
Doggie & Disho (Hip Hop)
Highspeech (Hard Rock, Blues) (system of down/tool)
Humbaba’s (Alt Folk/Punk)
LIL M (Rap)
Michael Richter (Instrumental)
Running Violet (Rock and Roll)
Ryit Squad
Soundicate (Alternative)
THE CORSETS (Rock & Roll/Blues)
The Outliars (Rock & Roll)
July 19- The Virgin Mobile Mod Club – Toronto, ON
Chasing Shadows (Rock)
House of Coconuts (Rock/Rythum)
Empty Threat (Alternative)
Falcon City (Hip Hop)
Guided by Senses (Metal / Pop Punk / Rock)
Tea With Lincoln (Folk Rock)
Joel Martin (Acoustic)
Finest Edge Music (Hip Hop)
Goliath Paw (Hip Hop/Pop/Rock)
Pierre Pharaoh (Rap)
Taylor Abrahamse (Acoustic)
BoyGnyuz (Rap) + more

Indie Blender – http://www.IndieBlender.com/
Find A Gig – http://www.findagig.ca/
Hammer Records – http://hammerrecords.blogspot.ca/
K Rock 105.7 FM – http://www.krock1057.ca/
Oh Just Eat It! – http://www.ohjusteatit.ca
Pete Hates Music – http://www.PeteHatesMusic.com/
Pure Grain Audio – http://www.PureGrainAudio.com/
Spotlight Ottawa – http://www.SpotlightOttawa.com/
Toronto Rox – http://www.TorontoRox.com
We R Addicted – http://www.WeRAddicted.com/

Altered Echo Studio & Sound – https://www.facebook.com/altered.echo.studio.and.sound
Asher Media Relations – http://www.AsherMediaRelations.com
Audio Valley Studios – http://www.audiovalley.ca/
BMS Records – http://www.reverbnation.com/bmsrecords
Coalition Music – http://www.coalitionent.com/
Green House Studios – http://www.greenhouse-studios.com/
Glen Robinson (Producer/Mixer/Engineer) – http://www.glenrobinson.com/
Mechanic Land Studios – http://mechaniclandstudios.com/
Milagro Records – http://www.milagrorecords.com/
Studio DRX – http://www.studiodrx.com/
Studio Sismique – http://www.studiosismique.com/
Weget Music – http://wegetmusic.com/

WHO ARE LME AND WHAT DO THEY DO? check it out:http://issuu.com/landmarkevents/docs/landmark_events_brochure_2014

Play for industry reps such as label owners, A&R’s, managers, publicists, signed artists and more… Win development prizes such as recording time, music videos, distribution, showcases out of town, publicity campaigns, licensing contracts and label submissions.